Page 1 of 1
toggle lighttable display - shortcut
Posted: 09 Feb 2016, 10:29
by Peter Wassink
(this is a reminder to an old request)
i wish to make a key to toggle the (global)ligttable on and of.
its currently missing in the list
the function is called:
Toggle Light table Display
Re: toggle lighttable display - shortcut
Posted: 09 Feb 2016, 21:58
by NathanOtano
Hey!
I made a little panel for you that toggles between two lightable states (joined at the bottom of this post). I think it can do what you need, with some extras.
The first time you click on it it stores you current lighttable settings and sets the global Lighttable opacity to 0.
Then each time you use the button, it stores the current state of the lighttable and loads the previous one.
So you can set one state with an opacity of 0 and another with the opacity you're habitually using. Or just use two different non-0 settings.
Please note that it stores every individual setting and not just the opacity, so you can also remember the color mode and image mode you're using + it toggles each individual lighttable frame display. (But it does'nt stores the opacity of each individual lightable image because it's not possible with george scripts... can be a feature request <3)
But if you need only a on/off opacity toggle you can use this simple script :
Code: Select all
tv_lighttablemode
parse result a a a a a a a currentdensity a
IF CMP (currentdensity, "0") == 0
tv_writeuserstring "lighttabletoggle" "storestate" currentdensity
tv_lighttablemode density 0
ELSE
tv_readuserstring "lighttabletoggle" "storestate"
tv_lighttablemode density result
END
It stores a new value each time you have a lighttable opacity that is not 0 and then the opacity is set to 0. If your opacity is 0 when you launch the script, it goes back to the last stored value.
I agree that a simple global lightable keystroke toggle will be usefull. And i would like to be able to do it with george too (we can toggle every frame, why not the "0" frame?)
Re: toggle lighttable display - shortcut
Posted: 10 Feb 2016, 08:44
by Peter Wassink
Thank you Nathan for your trouble, much appreciated!
it does sound a bit complicated but i'll give it a try.
TVPaint-team, now don't you think your off the hook for the on/off switch request o.k.!
Re: toggle lighttable display - shortcut
Posted: 10 Feb 2016, 10:47
by Elodie
I'm deeply shocked : you are right, there is not such a shortcut !
(Indeed I'm shocked because you are right, I'm shocked because such a basic feature should be there for a while !)
> to do list !
Re: toggle lighttable display - shortcut
Posted: 12 Nov 2016, 15:24
by Peter Wassink
Elodie wrote:I'm deeply shocked : you are right, there is not such a shortcut !
(Indeed I'm shocked because you are right, I'm shocked because such a basic feature should be there for a while !)
> to do list !
just bumping this because i need it so often.
(your shocked reaction made me smile again Elodie ..
)
Re: toggle lighttable display - shortcut
Posted: 12 Nov 2016, 17:46
by NathanOtano
I'd add :
I agree that a simple global lightable keystroke toggle will be usefull. And i would like to be able to do it with george too (we can toggle every frame, why not the "0" frame?)
And, peter, maybe try this script :
Re: toggle lighttable display - shortcut
Posted: 12 Nov 2016, 18:34
by Svengali
Here's another button I use a lot which toggles the LightTable for the current layer.