Page 1 of 1
GEORGE : tv_imageGetBound layerID iPosition
Posted: 28 Nov 2013, 09:55
by Mads Juul
I woulld like a George Command wich could return the bounding box of an given image of a given layer in the current clip
So if I had a drawing like this:
- tv_imageGetBound00000.png (55.57 KiB) Viewed 20095 times
And a george script like this
Code: Select all
tv_imageGetBound layerID iPosition
bound = result // Returns 131 115 379 455 with this image
tv_rect bound
Would produce his result
- tv_imageGetBound00001.png (55.57 KiB) Viewed 20095 times
If I had a blue pen as selected tool
-Mads
Re: GEORGE : tv_imageGetBound
Posted: 28 Nov 2013, 12:10
by ZigOtto
+1
+ to get a "Marching Ants" bounding box with tv_SelectRect Bound
- tv_imageGetBound02.png (57.73 KiB) Viewed 20083 times
Re: GEORGE : tv_imageGetBound
Posted: 28 Nov 2013, 12:33
by Elodie
Ok, let's todolist this.
Re: GEORGE : tv_imageGetBound
Posted: 28 Nov 2013, 12:51
by Mads Juul
Elodie wrote:Ok, let's todolist this.
cool
ZigOtto wrote:+1
tv_SelectRect Bound
Is there A George Command like this?
I dont think it is possible to manipulate the Selection with George. Or?
Re: GEORGE : tv_imageGetBound
Posted: 28 Nov 2013, 13:06
by Elodie
No, I don't think so, that's why I am about to todolist all the content of this conversation ^^
Re: GEORGE : tv_imageGetBound
Posted: 28 Nov 2013, 13:23
by Mads Juul
2XCool
Re: GEORGE : tv_imageGetBound
Posted: 28 Nov 2013, 14:50
by ZigOtto
madsjuul wrote:ZigOtto wrote:+1
tv_SelectRect Bound
Is there A George Command like this?
I dont think it is possible to manipulate the Selection with George. Or?
I was completing your feature request with mine which is in the same family,
so just a future request added to yours.
Elodie wrote:... that's why I am about to todolist all the content of this conversation ^^
3xcool !
Re: GEORGE : tv_imageGetBound
Posted: 10 Feb 2014, 08:56
by Mads Juul
I'm Looking forward to the tv_imageGetBound Feature!
Re: GEORGE : tv_imageGetBound
Posted: 15 May 2014, 01:08
by Svengali
madsjuul wrote:I'm Looking forward to the tv_imageGetBound Feature!
Until then here's a George version you can adapt...
Code: Select all
// tvImageBound.grg
// Svengali©2014 - All Rights Reserved
// Version .02 - May 14, 2014 - Draw and undraw bounding box around drawing
Param none
tv_GetActiveTool
OriginalTool = result // store tool
parse result ToolType d // get tool type
IF CMP(ToolType,"tv_restorebrush")
tv_BrushToClipboard // store CutBrush
END
tv_GetAPen
APen = result // store APen color
tv_GetWidth
Width = result // get project dimensions
tv_GetHeight
Height = result
tv_UndoOpenStack // suspend undo stack
tv_BrushCut 0 0 Width Height 0 // grab a copy of the current image
tv_BrushRestore OptimizeSource 1 // get pixels' bounding box
tv_GetActiveTool // get info on the CutBrush from the current image
parse result d d d d Width1 d Height1 d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d origineX origineY d
tv_setAPen 200 0 0 // set APen to red
x1 = origineX - 1 // get upper left X corner of CutBrush within project
y1 = origineY - 1 // get upper left Y corner of CutBrush within project
x2 = origineX + Width1 // calculate lower right X corner of CutBrush within project
y2 = origineY + Height1 // calculate lower right Y corner of CutBrush within project
tv_Propelling RESET 1 // select single pixel tool
tv_Rect x1 y1 x2 y2 // draw red bounding box rectangle
tv_WaitButton 1 // wait for mouse LMB down click
IF CMP(ToolType,"tv_restorebrush")
tv_BrushFromClipboard // retrieve original CutBrush
END
tv_UndoCloseStack // reinstate undo stack
tv_Undo // remove red bounding box
tv_UpdateUndo // reinstate original image
tv_SetAPen APen // reset original APen color
tv_cmd OriginalTool // restore original Tool
Sven
Re: GEORGE : tv_imageGetBound
Posted: 15 May 2014, 15:24
by Mads Juul
Yes thank. But I made my own script like that a couple of yars ago. But it is slow and there is problems attached with it. If i got a custombrush before i run the script, how to getcit back after. For instance. And I cant call it on another instance on another layer. What if I wanted to find the imagebound on an entire layer? Then it gets slow. But thankt you anyways svend. Maybe your script is better than mine I will look into it. But i still look forward to the george sunction