Is there a way to set a keyboard shortcut to toggle the current layers visibility?
I would find this very useful and time saving (rather than needing to click on the layer visibiliy toggle on the timeline).
Hide Current layer
Re: Hide Current layer
what do you mean exactly by "the current layers visibility" ...?NickA wrote:Is there a way to set a keyboard shortcut to toggle the current layers visibility?
if it's the [H] button, to toggle "view All" / "view Current Layer only" , ... or the Red/Green square on each layer ?
in the second hypothese, I think it will require a little script, to be embeded in a custom button, then assigned to a shortkey ...
not easy for a lambda user ... so yes, an assignable (Current)Layer: Toggle Visibility command would be welcome.
- malcooning
- Posts: 2114
- Joined: 29 Mar 2006, 12:43
- Location: Tel Aviv
- Contact:
Re: Hide Current layer
If you want to be able to toggle the visibility of the current layer, Create a new button and embed the following George script:
tv_LayerDisplay
LayerState = result
IF CMP(LayerState, "On")
tv_LayerDisplay State "Off"
ELSE
tv_LayerDisplay State "On"
END
Name the button, then assign it to a shortcut key like any other custom button.
Sven
tv_LayerDisplay
LayerState = result
IF CMP(LayerState, "On")
tv_LayerDisplay State "Off"
ELSE
tv_LayerDisplay State "On"
END
Name the button, then assign it to a shortcut key like any other custom button.
Sven
- malcooning
- Posts: 2114
- Joined: 29 Mar 2006, 12:43
- Location: Tel Aviv
- Contact:
Re: Hide Current layer
that's it !
- malcooning
- Posts: 2114
- Joined: 29 Mar 2006, 12:43
- Location: Tel Aviv
- Contact:
Re: Hide Current layer
Made this into a button and posted it in the Content Sharing
Credit goes to Sven.
Credit goes to Sven.
Asaf | asafagranat.com