x sheet in 9.5

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
riche

x sheet in 9.5

Post by riche »

i'm attempting to understand the xsheet in the 9.5 update of tvp. i've been looking at the manual and have become confused because it seems i have different options than the examples described. in the software the options i'm given are undefined, layer, clip, sequence. i am not given the option for project as described in the manual. i am also having trouble locating the files for the tutorial running kid with the manual's described layers. i'm attempting to become familiar with the software and unfortunately i'm a beginner and afraid of over looking something simple and asking dumb questions. but hey, i asked a dumb question once and i didn't die so i'll ask another one. what's a sequence? UPDATE. i've found how to create a sequence.

any direction will be appreciated

rich :mrgreen:
good fortune to you
riche
Elodie

Re: x sheet in 9.5

Post by Elodie »

Well, in the X sheet, the part on the left hand side is you future traditional x sheet, where you will add "x sheet layers" (and not "animation layers", as in the timeline).
You can't draw in a xsheet layer : you can only copy paste images from your bin.

The bin is on the right hand side. Here you define sources : a layer on the current project, a whole clip in the current project or an image sequence on your computer. Then, you could see all the images that defines your source. Then, you will be able to drag and drop images from your source to your xsheet.

The Xsheet tab is a little archaic (some difficults to select images etc..). We plan to update it a little in order to use it more easily :wink:
chatbraque

Post by chatbraque »

Elodie wrote: The Xsheet tab is a little archaic (some difficults to select images etc..). We plan to update it a little in order to use it more easily :wink:
I very often wonder if the X-sheet tab is not an Archaisme by itself ??…