tv_SaveProject Command broken?
tv_SaveProject Command broken?
I'm trying to do a simple Project save operation in George (path and filename enclosed in double quotes). But it doesn't get written and I get an error -1 message. Either the tv_SaveProject command is broken or I'm using the wrong syntax. Attached is a simple TVPX containing a panel with a test (button and script) that demonstrates the problem.
My results from the script using project name "TEST.tvpp":
option 1 = tries to save current project but fails and returns the error -1.
option 2 = actually seems to write a file saving the current project and returns a file identifier - path and filename NOT enclosed in double quotes. The saved project seems to be corrupted.
option 3 = tries to read the saved file and seems to load it returning the file identifier but no project is actually loaded. However, if the same option 3 tries to load a project with the name "TEST.tvpp" which was previously SavedAs, in the normal way, it loads that project properly.
My results from the script using project name "TEST.tvpp":
option 1 = tries to save current project but fails and returns the error -1.
option 2 = actually seems to write a file saving the current project and returns a file identifier - path and filename NOT enclosed in double quotes. The saved project seems to be corrupted.
option 3 = tries to read the saved file and seems to load it returning the file identifier but no project is actually loaded. However, if the same option 3 tries to load a project with the name "TEST.tvpp" which was previously SavedAs, in the normal way, it loads that project properly.
TVP Pro 11.0.10-64bit Win10 - 64GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - Wacom Cintiq 16, driver 6.3.41-1
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
Re: tv_SaveProject Command broken?
I just tested again and now option 2 seems to save a proper TVPP file and option 3 seems to reload it again.
So I guess there was some other problem when I was testing it a few days ago..
Still, if anyone wants to try the test and report success or failure I'd appreciate it.
Thanks Sven
p.s. note that the saved path and filename in option 2 is not surrounded with double quotation marks as instructed in the SDK???
So I guess there was some other problem when I was testing it a few days ago..
Still, if anyone wants to try the test and report success or failure I'd appreciate it.
Thanks Sven
p.s. note that the saved path and filename in option 2 is not surrounded with double quotation marks as instructed in the SDK???
TVP Pro 11.0.10-64bit Win10 - 64GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - Wacom Cintiq 16, driver 6.3.41-1
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
- Paul Fierlinger
- Posts: 8100
- Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
- Location: Pennsylvania USA
- Contact:
Re: tv_SaveProject Command broken?
Could you Sven please explain the purpose of this? I imagine it must be something other than plain SAVE.
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet
Re: tv_SaveProject Command broken?
I'll send an email explaining what I'm doing.
TVP Pro 11.0.10-64bit Win10 - 64GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - Wacom Cintiq 16, driver 6.3.41-1
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
- Paul Fierlinger
- Posts: 8100
- Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
- Location: Pennsylvania USA
- Contact:
Re: tv_SaveProject Command broken?
OKAY -- I've tried it without knowing what to expect and each choice gave me a long line error message with only the plain save actually saving (yet followed by its own error message for good measures. )
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet
Re: tv_SaveProject Command broken?
Thanks for trying it out. Yeah, option two seems to save although it doesn't follow the proper syntax which I really don't understand. But hey, if it works I'm happy!
Sven
Sven
TVP Pro 11.0.10-64bit Win10 - 64GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - Wacom Cintiq 16, driver 6.3.41-1
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
- Paul Fierlinger
- Posts: 8100
- Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
- Location: Pennsylvania USA
- Contact:
Re: tv_SaveProject Command broken?
It saved as "TEST", which replaced my current project with a project named TEST, but I guess you want it to be that way -- to me it's the equivalent to "Save as".
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet
Re: tv_SaveProject Command broken?
I've taken a look at these 2 functions.
to use tv_saveproject:
to use tv_loadproject:
to use tv_saveproject:
Code: Select all
path = george_path //can contains spaces
file = "file with spaces.tvpp"
tv_saveproject file // DON'T encapsulate with (double-)quotes
Code: Select all
path = george_path //can contains spaces
file = "file with spaces.tvpp"
tv_saveproject '"'file'"' // NEED to encapsulate with quote double-quotes quote
TVPaint Team
Re: tv_SaveProject Command broken?
Thanks Mike.
TVP Pro 11.0.10-64bit Win10 - 64GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - Wacom Cintiq 16, driver 6.3.41-1
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB