HELLO!
There is a button. It makes a new clean layer below the current layer.
Question.
Help make a new button. Which makes the new layer ABOVE the current layer.
Please.
This affects the speed of work.
***
// This scripts reads the name of a layer and gives it a new name with a number at the end. If the last letter of the layer name is a number, the scripts increase the number plus one. Even if there are two or more numbers, it increases just the last number. If the last letter of the layer name is not a number, you will get an error message.
//This script is just a basic idea of giving layers new names with incremental numbers. There is a lot to improve! Use it at your own risk!
tv_LayerCurrentID
curID = result
tv_LayerInfo curID
PARSE result layerDisplay layerPosition layerOpacity layerName layerType layerStart layerEnd layerPrelighttable layerPostlighttable layerSelection
NumberOfLetters = LEN(layerName)
CutPosition=NumberOfLetters
LastLetter = CUT(layerName,CutPosition,NumberOfLetters)
NewLastNumber = LastLetter+1
BaseName = CUT(layerName,1,NumberOfLetters-1)
newName = BaseName""NewLastNumber
tv_LayerRename curID newName
New layer button + ABOVE the current layer
- Animationriver
- Posts: 258
- Joined: 02 Jul 2017, 09:04
- Location: Moscow
- Contact:
New layer button + ABOVE the current layer
- Attachments
-
- Снимок экрана 2021-09-09 в 3.34.07.jpg (7.84 KiB) Viewed 7920 times
-
- +1 layer.tvpx
- (191 KiB) Downloaded 605 times
Last edited by Animationriver on 12 Sep 2021, 16:16, edited 1 time in total.
www.youtube.com/c/animationriver
MAC OS Sierra 10.12.6 64 bits , MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014)
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.5.2 64bit
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 Мb
Wacom Cintiq 27 QHD Touch - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.37-2
MAC OS Sierra 10.12.6 64 bits , MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014)
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.5.2 64bit
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 Мb
Wacom Cintiq 27 QHD Touch - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.37-2
- NathanOtano
- Posts: 1208
- Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
- Location: Biarritz, France
- Contact:
Re: New layer button + ABOVE the current layer
You need to use the tv_layerGetPos function (https://www.tvpaint.com/doc/tvp11/index ... ayergetpos) and then move the layer you created one position before with tv_layermove (https://www.tvpaint.com/doc/tvp11/index ... _layermove)
You can also just create a new layer preset in the new layer menu and you can choose to create it above or under, and then you can put this preset as a shorcut
You can also just create a new layer preset in the new layer menu and you can choose to create it above or under, and then you can put this preset as a shorcut
Working on Windows 10
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
- Animationriver
- Posts: 258
- Joined: 02 Jul 2017, 09:04
- Location: Moscow
- Contact:
Re: New layer button + ABOVE the current layer
Hello!NathanOtano wrote: ↑09 Sep 2021, 13:58 You need to use the tv_layerGetPos function (https://www.tvpaint.com/doc/tvp11/index ... ayergetpos) and then move the layer you created one position before with tv_layermove (https://www.tvpaint.com/doc/tvp11/index ... _layermove)
You can also just create a new layer preset in the new layer menu and you can choose to create it above or under, and then you can put this preset as a shorcut
I am extremely grateful to you for this text and links. But I have no skill to do this. For many years I have dreamed of seeing at least one video tutorial. How to copy a script and assemble a button. This would be the most important, most needed video tutorial of my career. But I'm afraid of scripts, I'm just an artist.
Thank you for the answer. But this is not a button. I can not. I do not understand.
www.youtube.com/c/animationriver
MAC OS Sierra 10.12.6 64 bits , MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014)
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.5.2 64bit
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 Мb
Wacom Cintiq 27 QHD Touch - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.37-2
MAC OS Sierra 10.12.6 64 bits , MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014)
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.5.2 64bit
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 Мb
Wacom Cintiq 27 QHD Touch - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.37-2
- NathanOtano
- Posts: 1208
- Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
- Location: Biarritz, France
- Contact:
Re: New layer button + ABOVE the current layer
Please read the tvpaint george wiki or manual, it is pretty straightforward. It’s not about skill but patience, I am an artist too
Working on Windows 10
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
- NathanOtano
- Posts: 1208
- Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
- Location: Biarritz, France
- Contact:
Re: New layer button + ABOVE the current layer
https://wiki.tvpaint.com/index.php?title=George
https://www.google.com/search?q=tvpaint ... e&ie=UTF-8
https://www.google.com/search?q=tvpaint ... e&ie=UTF-8
Working on Windows 10
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.